The precautions of being pre-cautious

I have to admit I’ve been a little sly. It’s not that I don’t want to share, it’s just that, in today’s day in age, you never know who is watching you (literally). I  have so many  things that I consider to be more news-worthy than others but I must tread lightly in my little hub on the web. And it is so confining, in real life I am so guilty of TMI I think Chris gets embarrassed when we go on dates because I am liable to strike up conversation with random people (and quite often I do) but to me it is just second nature. I come from a long line of TMI’ers, so you see it is embedded deep within my bones. Growing up I regularly got report cards with little notes to my parents that said, “that Tracey is a lively talker and such a delightful girl” or “We’ve got quite the chatterbox over here– but such a delight”, Come to think of it, what was it with the delight?–  almost like it was the big band-aid for my overactive mouth.

Anyway all this to say,  this is really hard and I want to stretch myself to be a little bit bolder and a little bit foolish, by telling a secret every post starting now.

* When I was in the 8th grade my friend Jenny and I stole my parents Tia Maria and slipped it into our coffees, not a whole lot, and I’m not even sure  we knew what it was, but we liked it ;)

This directly resulted into my parents hiding what little liquor they owned until I was twenty-two, how did they find out you ask? I told them.

Me and my big mouth.

Leave a Reply

